Annual BBQ by the Dam

Annual Barbeque with the Chongsters and their plus ones at the Yishun Dam. I can still vividly remember the taste of charcoal flavoured grilled chicken, good ol’ salt & pepper seasoned beef, and mushrooms with cheese toppings on my tastebuds as I write this. Unlike last year, the weather was perfect (with a great view of lightning bolts that didn’t come to bother us, Thank God).  We arrived at 6 pm to avoid the crowd but there wasn’t really much of a crowd this year.

2016 has been a transformative journey for me and I appreciate everything that God has put in place for me. Here’s a note to self for the upcoming year; to go with and not fight the flow of opportunities and challenges, to hold the reins fearlessly, to be aware & in control of my actions, to forge unbreakable relationships, and to learn and inspire with an opened heart. Happy New Year everyone!

Heads-up:

Camera: Canon D70
Notes: There are no toilets or shelter here
To get there: Accessible by bus 117 or 103, best by car

 

Leave a comment